100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Midtown bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Midtown band

Midtown photo 2004

Midtown Biography

This Alternative-Rock Punk-Pop band was formed in the fall of 1998 at Rutgers University in New Brunswick, New Jersey USA, by guitarists+vocalists Tyler Rann and Heath Saraceno, bassist+vocalist Gabe Saporta and drummer Rob Hitt.

A few months later, Midtown issued the 5-track EP "The Sacrifice Of Life" on the local label Pinball Records and managed to cultivate a steady regional following playing several live shows.
Almost exactly a year later, the band went on to release its debut full-length album, "Save The World Lose The Girl" by their own DriveThru Records.
After five months in the studio, in California, they emerged with "Living Well Is The Best Revenge" which arrived in stores in spring 2002; their second album broke into the top 100 of The Billboard 200 chart, this CD put the band on the road with with Jimmy Eat World throughout Europe and headlining their own U.S. tour.
Midtown released their third album, "Forget What You Know", in mid-2004; the record reached the #109 in U.S. Top 200 chart and generated the Modern Rock top 40 hit "Give It Up".


Midtown biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Midtown pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

The Sacrifice Of Life [EP] (1999)

The Sacrifice Of Life - EP
1. Direction
2. The Easy Way Out
3. Sacrifice Of Life
4. Living In Spite
5. Come On

Save The World, Lose The Girl (2000)

Save The World, Lose The Girl
1. Just Rock And Roll
2. Direction
3. Recluse
4. Another Boy
5. Let Go
6. No Place Feels Like Home
7. Such A Person
8. We Bring Us Down
9. Knew It All Along
10. Come On
11. Resting Sound
12. Frayed Ends

Living Well Is The Best Revenge (2002)

Living Well Is The Best Revenge
1. Become What You Hate
2. Still Trying
3. Get It Together
4. Like A Movie
5. There's No Going Back
6. Perfect
7. You Should Know
8. One Last Time
9. A Faulty Foundation
10. In The Songs
11. Find Comfort In Yourself

Forget What You Know (2004)

Forget What You Know
1. Armageddon
2. To Our Savior
3. Give It Up
4. Is It Me? Is It True?
5. God Is Dead
6. Whole New World
7. Empty Like The Ocean
8. Nothing Is Ever What It Seems
9. The Tragedy Of The Human Condition
10. Waiting For The News
11. Until It Kills
12. Hey Baby, Don't You Know We're All Whores
13. Help Me Sleep
14. Manhattan
15. So Long As We Keep Our Bodies Numb We're Safe
Midtown discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Midtown albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist