100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Mike Patton

Mike Patton bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Mike Patton photo 2007

Mike Patton Biography

Mike Patton, the man of a thousand bands including the now defunct platinum selling Faith No More, was born on January 27, 1968 in Eureka, California USA. His long musical career began with an experimental-Rock Metal group called Mr. Bungle, in the mid-'80s, while he was attending high school.

His first solo album, "Adult Themes For Voice", was recorded in hotel rooms during a Faith No More tour. The disc, released in April 1996, doesn't contain traditional songs as such, it plays as a continuous piece and hence there are no obvious highlights.
"Pranzo Oltranzista" followed one year later; though recorded with a full band, this was another highly experimental album which failed to dent the charts.

In the spring of 1999 Mike Patton started Ipecac Recordings, which gave him a home for his many projects including Fantômas, Tomahawk and Peeping Tom.

In March 2008 he released "A Perfect Place", a special edition soundtrack combines with the Derrick Scocchera's 25-minute black-and-white DVD, of the same name.

Two years later Mike Patton released his next solo effort, an Italian language Rock-meets orchestra hybrid set titled "Mondo Cane".


Mike Patton biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Mike Patton pictures:

  • Mike Patton live 1997 Mike Patton live 1997
    Mike Patton live (1997)

Adult Themes For Voice (1996)

Adult Themes For Voice
1. Wuxiapian
2. I Killed Him Like A Dog...And He Still Laughed
3. Smog
4. The Man In The Lower Left Hand Corner Of The Photograph
5. Robot Sex (Neon)
6. Screams Of The Asteroid
7. Robot Sex (B/W)
8. Porno Holocaust
9. Inconsolable Widows In Search Of Distraction
10. Hurry Up And Kill Me... I'm Cold
11. Man Alone In Steambath
12. Guinea Pig 1
13. Guinea Pig 2
14. Guinea Pig 3
15. Guinea Pig 4
16. A Woman With The Skin Of The Moon
17. A Lizard With The Skin Of A Woman
18. Catheter
19. Fix It So The Bruises Don't Show
20. Robot Sex (Watercolors)
21. A Ceremony Of Senses, An Alibi In The Red Light District
22. Butterfly In A Glass Maze
23. A Leper With The Face Of A Baby Girl
24. The One Armed Vs. 9 Killers
25. Pillow Bitter
26. Raped On A Bed Of Sand
27. Violence
28. Red Mouth, Black Orgasm
29. Wuxiapian Fantastique
30. A Smile, A Slap In The Face, A Fart, A Kiss On The Mouth
31. Private Lessons On Planet Eros
32. Pneumonia With Complications
33. Orgy In Reverb (10 Kilometers Of Lust)

Pranzo Oltranzista (1997)

Pranzo Oltranzista
1. Elettricità Atmosferiche Candite
2. Carne Cruda Squarciata Dal Suono Di Sassofono
3. Vivanda In Scodella
4. Guerra In Letto
5. Contorno Tattile (Per Russolo)
6. I Rumori Nutrienti
7. Garofani Allo Spiedo
8. Aerovivanda
9. Scoppioningola
10. Latte Alla Luce Verde
11. Bombe A Mano

A Perfect Place [soundtrack] (2008)

A Perfect Place - soundtrack
1. Main Title
2. A Perfect Place
3. Car Radio (AM)
4. A Perfect Twist (Vocal)
5. A Little Poker Tomorrow Night?
6. Seriously Disturbed
7. A Dream Of Roses
8. A Perfect Place / Main Title (Reprise)
9. Batucada
10. Another Perfect Place
11. Car Radio (FM)
12. Swinging The Body
13. Catholic Tribe
14. Il Cupo Dolore
15. A Perfect End

Mondo Cane (2010)

Mondo Cane
1. Il Cielo In Una Stanza
2. Che Notte!
3. Ore D'amore
4. Deep Down
5. Quello Che Conta
6. Urlo Negro
7. Scalinatella
8. L'uomo Che Non Sapeva Amare
9. 20 Km Al Giorno
10. Ti Offro Da Bere
11. Senza Fine
Mike Patton discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Mike Patton albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist