100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Monsters Of Folk

Monsters Of Folk bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Monsters Of Folk

Monsters Of Folk photo 2009
LtoR> Conor Oberst, Mike Mogis, M. Ward & Jim James

Monsters Of Folk Biography

The indie powerhouse Monsters Of Folk is comprised of three singers + guitarists Conor Oberst, Jim James formerly of My Morning Jacket, M. Ward and Bright Eyes' multi-instrumentalist Mike Mogis. The project originally began in 2004 in Omaha, Nebraska USA, when the foursome hit the road under the banner “An Evening With: Bright Eyes, Jim James and M. Ward”, for a swing of shows that presented the songwriters sharing songs and stories with each other as well as with the audience.

Some five years later, the quartet announced an official release under the new moniker Monsters Of Folk, their self-titled album was released in September 2009 and contained the single "Say Please", a bluesy Folk tune with James on vocals. The album peaked at #15 on The Billboard 200.


Monsters Of Folk biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Monsters Of Folk pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Monsters Of Folk (2009)

Monsters Of Folk self-titled album
1. Dear God (Sincerely M.O.F.)
2. Say Please
3. Whole Lotta Losin'
4. Temazcal
5. The Right Place
6. Baby Boomer
7. Man Named Truth
8. Goodway
9. Ahead Of The Curve
10. Slow Down Jo
11. Losin Yo Head
12. Magic Marker
13. Map Of The World
14. The Sandman, The Brakeman And Me
15. His Master's Voice
Monsters Of Folk discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Monsters Of Folk albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist