100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

New Politics

New Politics bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

New Politics band

New Politics band photo 2013

New Politics Biography

This Alternative-Rock Pop-Punk trio from Copenhagen, DENMARK, formed in 2008 consisting of David Boyd on vocals, Søren Hansen on guitar + keys and Poul Amaliel on drums.

New Politics, who signed with RCA in November 2009, released their self-titled debut album in July 2010, most of which was demoed in a really professional looking makeshift recording space in Hansen's bedroom.
The first single, "Yeah Yeah Yeah", made a strong debut onto the Billboard's Alternative Songs chart at #16 and also reached the #45 position on The Rock Songs chart. The album, which did not fare well commercially, yielded one further Alternative top 20 hit: "Dignity".

In May 2013 the Denmark trio put out their sophomore full-length disc "A Bad Girl In Harlem"; the set marked the recording debut of Long Island-based drummer Louis Vecchio who replaced Amaliel back in the fall of 2010. The first single, "Harlem", became a modern Rock radio smash going to #4 on the U.S. Alernative chart and the album reached #129 on The Billboard 200.


New Politics biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

New Politics pictures:

  • New Politics New Politics
    New Politics band 2010