100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Nonpoint bio, timeline, discography, pics & more


Nonpoint band photo 2012

Nonpoint Biography

The Alternative-Metal Rap-Metal, South Florida-based combo Nonpoint, rose from the ashes of the short-lived Spanish-Rock act called Nonpoint Factor, started in Puerto Rico by New York-native Robb Rivera. In 1997 he relocated to Fort Lauderdale, Florida USA, took on the role of drummer and hooked-up with Puerto Rican vocalist Elias Soriano, guitarist Andrew Goldman and bassist Kenneth 'K.B.' Charman solidifying the band's line-up.

The quartet soon released an independent album titled "Separate Yourself"; by the time major labels came courting, Nonpoint routinely sold out large venues, claiming one of the most rabid followings in the South-East.

In the spring of 1999 the band issued "Struggle" on Jugular Records. Eventually they signed to a major label, MCA Records, who released "Statement" in October 2000, this record made The Billboard 200 at #166 and hit #10 on the Top Heatseekers Albums charts thanks to the muscular Mainstream Rock top 30 hit "What A Day"; the second single, "Endure", was a minor hit. The band then kicked off a year-long U.S. tour to support the album's release and got on bills with like-minded bands such as Mudvayne, Spineshank, Staind, Drowning Pool and Linkin Park.

Nonpoint returned two years later with "Development" which climbed The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart peaking at #52 and spawned another Mainstream Rock top 40 hit with "Your Signs"; the band also booked the summer tour, Locobazooka, as well as shows with the likes of Static-X, Sevendust and Powerman 5000.

August 2004 saw the release of "Recoil", the group's third album of all-new-material and the first for Lava Records; it reached the #115 position on The Billboard 200 yielding a couple of Active Rock top 40 hit singles: "The Truth" and the cover of Phil Collins' "In The Air Tonight".

In November 2005, after signing a new deal with Bieler Bros. Records, Nonpoint released "To The Pain"; the album reached #147 on The Billboard 200 and hit #8 on the Top Independent charts; the first single off the disc, "Bullet With A Name", peaked at #22 on the Active Rock chart and was one of the band's most successful songs; a new Hot Mainstream Rock top 40 hit, "Alive And Kicking", followed in the spring of the next year.

November 2007 saw the release of the Florida metallers' sixth studio album, "Vengeance"; it replicated the chart status of their previous CD, #129 on The Billboard 200 all-genres list and #15 on the Independent Albums chart, while the first single, "March Of War", grabbed a #28 spot on The Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks.

Nonpoint, whose 2010's line-up boasted Soriano, Rivera and new members guitarist Zach Broderick and bassist Ken MacMillan, titled their next album "Miracle". The disc was released in April 2010, through the band's own label 954 Records. The first single and title-track, which features guest vocals from Mudvayne's Chad Gray, climbed into the top 20 of the Active Rock airplay chart and the album reached #60 on The Billboard 200. The record contained another minor hit single, the intense and well crafted "Frontlines".

In 2012 the band continued to deliver unique, uncompromising and undeniable heavy-Rock on its self-titled eighth studio album and first for Razor & Tie. Weathering line-up changes, label shifts and other trials and tribulations, founding members Elias Soriano and Robb Rivera regrouped with fresh blood: Dave Lizzio on guitar, Adam Wolosyzn on bass and Rasheed Thomas on guitar. "Nonpoint" arrived in October 2012 climbing The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart to #63 while the lead-off single "Left For You" rocketed up to #17 on the Active Rock chart.


Nonpoint biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Nonpoint pictures:

  • Nonpoint band lineup 2002 Nonpoint band lineup 2002
    The band line-up 2002
  • Nonpoint band 2007 Nonpoint band 2007
    Nonpoint 2007