100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Paramore bio, timeline, discography, pics & more


Paramore photo 2012

Paramore Biography

This Alternative-Rock Punk-Pop band came together in 2004, in Franklin, Tennessee USA, after lead singer Hayley Williams moved into town and met two brothers, guitarist Josh Farro and drummer Zac Farro. The three enlisted Jason Bynum on rhythm guitar and Jeremy Davis on bass and began performing almost immediately. Newly christened Paramore, they played at local gatherings and their school talent show before graduating to Rock venues in and around Franklin.

The combination of musical energy between brothers and Hayley's bold charisma earned them instant attention, particularly from Florida indie Fueled By Ramen, who signed the band and put them to work recording their debut, 2005's "All We Know Is Falling". With the record complete, the band hit the road hard with a wide range of bands from Simple Plan and Story Of The Year to Acceptance to Halifax. By the end of the year guitarist William 'Hunter' Lamb replaced Bynum.

March 2007 saw the departure of Hunter who left the band to get married and Paramore continued on as a four-piece. After gaining hordes of enthusiastic fans worldwide as well as glowing reviews from the press with their debut, in June 2007 the group released their sophomore album and Atlantic Records debut, "Riot!", which peaked at #15 on The Billboard 200 while the first single, "Misery Business", hit #3 on The Hot Modern Rock chart, grabbed a #26 spot on The Billboard Hot 100 and landed inside the U.K. Top 20. The album eventually was certified platinum for sales in excess of one million copies in U.S. alone generating another Hot Modern Rock top 5 smash with "Crushcrushcrush" as well as the minor alt-Rock radio hit "That's What You Get".

In the fall of 2008 the Tennessee foursome scored their third Hot Modern Rock top 5 hit with "Decode", a single which was featured on the soundtrack of the movie "Twilight".

One year later the band released the follow-up to their 2007's breakthrough "Riot!", the album, entitled "Brand New Eyes" which marked the official debut of guitarist Taylor York, shot to #2 on The Billboard 200 and to #3 on the Top Canadian Albums charts producing a new stream of hit singles. Both, "Ignorance" and "Brick By Boring Brick", were top 10 on The Alternative Songs chart, "The Only Exception" peaked at #24 on The Billboard Hot 100 and the fourth single, "Careful", reached #37 on The Hot Modern Rock listing.

In late December 2010, Paramore announced that they had parted ways with brothers Josh and Zac Farro.
During the summer of 2011 the group spent another 13 weeks on The Alternative Songs chart with the single titled "Monster", a new song recorded for the soundtrack to the film "Transformers: Dark Of The Moon".

Latest News:

Paramore has set April 9, 2013, as the release date for their new self-titled album which includes the single "Now".


Paramore biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Paramore pictures:

  • Paramore band lineup 2005 Paramore band lineup 2005
    The band line-up 2005
  • Paramore band lineup 2007 Paramore band lineup 2007
    Paramore 2007