100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

People In Planes

People In Planes bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

People In Planes band 2008

People In Planes photo 2008

People In Planes Biography

This Alternative-Rock Pop-Rock outfit from Cardiff, WALES, has its roots in a four-piece band called Robots In The Sky; in 2002 the group recorded an album under the name Tetra Splendour and then settling on the name People In Planes. The band, which is comprised of lead singer Gareth Jones, guitarist Peter Roberts, keyboardist Ian Russell, bassist Kris Blight and drummer John Maloney, played shows with artists as diverse as The Vines and Jamie Cullum and built up a steady live following.

Their sound was first introduced to audiences with the single "Talking Heads", released in the spring 2005 by Trigger Industries; a 4-track eponymous EP followed in September, issued in America by the influential indie Wind-up Records.
People In Planes' debut full-length CD, "As Far As The Eye Can See...", hit stores in March 2006, it included the Hot Modern Rock top 40 single "If You Talk Too Much (My Head Will Explode)".

The Welsh quintet issued their sophomore album, "Beyond The Horizon", in September 2008, preceded by two singles "Pretty Buildings" and "Mayday (M'aidez)". But was the third single, "Last Man Standing", that broke into The Hot Modern Rock chart reaching the #30 position.


People In Planes biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

People In Planes pictures:

  • People In Planes band 2005 People In Planes band 2005
    Group shot 2005

As Far As The Eye Can See... (2006)

As Far As The Eye Can See...
1. Barracuda
2. For Miles Around (Scratch To Void)
3. If You Talk Too Much (My Head Will Explode)
4. Moth
5. Rush
6. Token Trapped Woman
7. Falling By The Wayside
8. My Black Widow
9. Light For The Deadvine
10. Penny
11. Fire
12. Narcoleptic

Beyond The Horizon (2008)

Beyond The Horizon
1. Last Man Standing
2. Mayday (M'aidez)
3. Get On The Flaw
4. Pretty Buildings
5. Better Than Life
6. Flesh And Blood
7. Beyond The Horizon
8. Know By Now
9. Tonight The Sun Will Rise
10. I Wish You'd Fall Apart
11. Vampire
12. Evil With You
People In Planes discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of People In Planes albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist