100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Phillip Phillips

Phillip Phillips bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Phillip Phillips

Phillip Phillips photo 2012

Phillip Phillips Biography

Phillip Phillips was born on September 20, 1990, in Leesburg, Georgia USA. He first began making music when he was fourteen, thanks largely to his older sister's boyfriend. Phillips kept on studying guitar on his own and soon found himself mastering riffs from Classic-Rock tracks like Deep Purple's "Smoke On The Water" and Ozzy Osbourne's "Crazy Train". Several years later, Phillips formed an acoustic band with his sister and brother-in-law and added singing to his repertoire.
After graduating high school, Phillips began studying industrial systems technology at Albany Technical College in Georgia and continued playing music with his brother-in-law. With encouragement from his family and friends, he took a break from working in his family's pawn shop and auditioned for American Idol talent contest in summer 2011.

Phillip Phillips emerged victorious from the 11th season of the Fox TV show and subsequently he released his debut album, "The World From The Side Of The Moon", in November 2012. The disc includes the Billboard Hot 100 top 10 hit single "Home".


Phillip Phillips biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Phillip Phillips pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    more pics coming soon

The World From The Side Of The Moon (2012)

The World From The Side Of The Moon
1. Man On The Moon
2. Home
3. Gone, Gone, Gone
4. Hold On
5. Tell Me A Story
6. Get Up Get Down
7. Where We Came From
8. Drive Me
9. Wanted Is Love
10. Can't Go Wrong
11. A Fool's Dance
12. So Easy
Phillip Phillips discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Phillip Phillips albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist