100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Probot bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Probot band

Probot photo 2004
from left: Dave Grohl, Lemmy Kilmister and Scott 'Wino' Weinrich

Probot Biography

The project began life in 2001 coming from an idea of Dave Grohl, the 11 songs plus a secret track on the Probot album were written entirely by frontman of Foo Fighters and ex-Nirvana drummer; Grohl then sent out these recordings to all of his favorite heavy-Rock vocalists.

"Probot" was issued in February 2004 on the indie label Southern Lord and featured top artists such as Kim Thayil of Soundgarden, ex-Sepultura Max Cavalera, Lee Dorrian of Napalm Death and many others; the album debuted at #68 on The Billboard Top 200 chart highlighted by the single "Shake Your Blood" with Lemmy of Motörhead.


Probot biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Probot pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Probot (2004)

Probot self-titled album
1. Centuries Of Sin
2. Red War
3. Shake Your Blood
4. Access Babylon
5. Silent Spring
6. Ice Cold Man
7. The Emerald Law
8. Big Sky
9. Dictatosaurus
10. My Tortured Soul
11. Sweet Dreams
Probot discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Probot albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist