100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Puscifer bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Puscifer band 2011

Puscifer photo 2011

Puscifer Biography

Puscifer is the experimental Industrial side project of Maynard James Keenan, the mastermind behind such stellar alt-Metal acts as Tool and A Perfect Circle.
Keenan was born on April 17, 1964, to a Baptist family and grew up with an older sister in Ravenna, Ohio USA. He joined the Army in 1982; by that time he had lived in Ohio, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, Oklahoma, Kansas and Texas. Keenan studied at West Point Academy prepschool from 1983 to 1984; however, he eventually left the military to study art at Kendall College of Art and Design in Grand Rapids, Michigan, which eventually landed him a job in Los Angeles. By the late '80s he formed Tool with guitarist Adam Jones and bassist Paul d'Amour.

Puscifer is comprised of a revolving door of contributors, including multi-instrumentalists Danny Lohner and Joshua Eustis, songstress Lisa Germano, guitarist + engineer Jonny Polonsky, Primus drummer Tim Alexander, model Milla Jovovich, Tool guitar tech Matt Mitchell and dark ambient artist Lustmord.
Their debut album, "V Is For Vagina", released through Puscifer Entertainment in October 2007, peaked at #25 on The Billboard 200 and the main single, "Queen B", hit #26 on The Hot Modern Rock chart.

The second Puscifer effort, "Conditions Of My Parole", was recorded in Jerome, Arizona in the spring of 2011 with tracking done amidst the wine barrels from Keenan's Caduceus Cellars. Contributing musicians for the album include the aforementioned Keenan, Mitchell, Eustis, Polonsky and Alexander as well as singers Carina Round and Juliette Commagere, touring members of ASHES dIVIDE Matt McJunkins and Jeff Friedl, Gil and Rani Sharone, Devo Keenan, ex-Nine Inch Nails keyboardist Alessandro Cortini, Sarah Jones and Jon Theodore, former drummer of The Mars Volta.
"Man Overboard" was the first single from the disc which came out in October 2011 via Puscifer Entertainment. "Conditions Of My Parole" reached the #27 spot on The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart.


Puscifer biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Puscifer pictures:

  • Puscifer's Maynard James Keenan 2007 Puscifer's Maynard James Keenan 2007
    Maynard James Keenan - 2007

V Is For Vagina (2007)

V Is For Vagina
1. Queen B
2. Dozo
3. Vagina Mine
4. Momma Sed
5. Drunk With Power
6. The Undertaker
7. Trekka
8. Indigo Children
9. Sour Grapes
10. Rev 22:20

Conditions Of My Parole (2011)

Conditions Of My Parole
1. Tiny Monsters
2. Green Valley
3. Monsoons
4. Telling Ghosts
5. Horizons
6. Man Overboard
7. Toma
8. The Rapture [Fear is a Mind Killa mix]
9. Conditions Of My Parole
10. The Weaver
11. Oceans
12. Tumbleweed
Puscifer discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Puscifer albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist