100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Rebel Meets Rebel

Rebel Meets Rebel bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Rebel Meets Rebel photo
left to right: Dimebag Darrell, David Allan Coe, Vinnie Paul and Rex Brown

Rebel Meets Rebel Biography

Rebel Meets Rebel is a recording project started in the late '90s by Outlaw-Country singer + songwriter David Allan Coe and three of the founding members of the Heavy-Metal band Pantera: guitarist Dimebag Darrell Abbott, bassist Rex Brown and drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott.

Described as a unique crossover of Country, Metal and Rock, Rebel Meets Rebel's self-titled album was recorded and mixed over a four-year period from 1999 through 2003 at Chasin Jason studios in Dalworthington Gardens, Texas USA. The full-length CD came out in May 2006 on Vinnie Paul's Big Vin Records peaking at #38 on The Billboard 200; the disc contains a total of 12 tunes, including the singles "Nothin' To Lose" and "Get Outta My Life", the latter of which hit #32 on The Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks.


Rebel Meets Rebel biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Rebel Meets Rebel pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Rebel Meets Rebel (2006)

Rebel Meets Rebel self-titled album
1. Nothin' To Lose
2. Rebel Meets Rebel
3. Cowboys Do More Dope
4. Panfilo
5. Heart Worn Highway
6. One Nite Stands
7. Arizona Rivers
8. Get Outta My Life
9. Cherokee Cry
10. Time
11. No Compromise
12. N.Y.C. Streets
Rebel Meets Rebel discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Rebel Meets Rebel albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist