100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Rehab bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Rehab band

Rehab band photo 2008

Rehab Biography

Formed in the late '90s, pioneering mash-ups of scorching Rock and searing Rap, the first incarnation of Rehab was two guys, Brooks Buford and Danny 'Boone' Alexander, who grew up poor white trash in the small town of Warner Robbins, Georgia USA. The two met in a rehab clinic, discovered a mutual love for Rock and hip-hop and decided to make music together.

In October 2000, with a major label deal with Sony, Rehab released its debut album, "Southern Discomfort", filled with an array of guest vocalists + rappers. The album reached #22 on the Billboard's Top Heatseekers chart selling over 140,000 units and spun off the Modern Rock top 20 hit "It Don't Matter". This success enabled the band to kick off a two year national tour supporting the Vans Warped Tour and bands like Kottonmouth Kings and Linkin Park. Then, in 2005, in the wake of diverging creative, personal and financial points of view, the group splintered.
However, Danny Boone brought together a new version of the band, with lead guitarist Mike Hartnett, rhythm guitarist Foz, bassist Hano Leathers and drummer Chris Hood. The Atlanta-based quintet delivered the d.i.y. Rehab's sophomore effort, "Graffiti The World", in the summer of 2005 to very little attention.

Three years later, in July 2008, "Graffiti The World" was re-release on Universal Republic Records featuring two brand new tracks and a new version of "Sittin' At A Bar" which was originally found on "Southern Discomfort"; the track re-titled "Bartender Song (Sittin' At A Bar)" managed to break The Hot Modern Rock chart peaking at #11.

September 2010 saw the release of the outfit's next studio album, "Welcome Home", whose title-track scraped the lower reaches of the Active Rock chart.

Unsatisfied with the effort of Universal label to market the album, the band requested a release from their deal and immediately signed a four-album deal with Nashville powerhouse indie label AVJ Records who released "Gullible's Travels" in February 2012.


Rehab biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Rehab pictures:

  • Rehab: Brooks Buford and Danny Boone 2000 Rehab: Brooks Buford and Danny Boone 2000
    Brooks Buford + Danny Boone (2000)

Southern Discomfort (2000)

Southern Discomfort
1. Escape intro
2. Hey Fred
3. Storm Chaser
4. Crazy People
5. Scarecrow
6. It Don't Matter
7. My Addiction [interlude]
8. Drinkin' Problem
9. Rattle My Cage
10. More Like You
11. Sittin' At A Bar
12. Miss Jones
13. Mission Impossible
14. Thinkin' Again
15. Kick My Ass

Graffiti The World (2008)

Graffiti The World
1. Let'em Know
2. Bump
3. Chest Pain
4. Graffiti The World
5. Bartender Song (Sittin' At A Bar)
6. Last Tattoo
7. 1980
8. Bottles And Cans
9. Lawn Chair High
10. This Town
11. Red Water
12. Walk Away
13. We Live

Welcome Home (2010)

Welcome Home
1. #1
2. Oh My
3. Lightning Bolts
4. Decisions
5. Welcome Home
6. Ole Friends
7. Some People
8. Everybody Everywhere
9. Talk About
10. Rideout Chick

Gullible's Travels (2012)

Gullible's Travels
1. intro (Wasn't So Bad)
2. Waho By The Hoti
3. Why Do I Do
4. King Of Tweakers
5. Evidence
6. Scared Of Change
7. Can't Catch Up
8. Guilty
9. Crazy Girl
10. Eat Sleep
11. Kept On Walking
Rehab discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Rehab albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist