100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Rivers Cuomo

Rivers Cuomo bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Rivers Cuomo

Rivers Cuomo photo 2006

Rivers Cuomo Biography

Singer+guitarist & songwriter Rivers Cuomo, best known as Weezer frontman, was born on June 13, 1970, in New York City, New York USA. He threw himself into the music scene when he joined as lead guitarist a short-lived Connecticut-based Metal band fronted by future AM Radio vocalist Kevin Ridel. In 1992 Cuomo went on to form Weezer with Patrick Wilson and Matt Sharp; two years later the group released their Ric Ocasek-produced eponymous debut album.

December 2007 saw Cuomo relese a special full-length disc of home demos. The genesis of his first solo album lays in an incident from Christmas 1990, when he convinced his mother to co-sign a credit card which he used to buy a Tascam 688 home recording unit, he's been recording demos ever since. "Alone: The Home Recordings Of Rivers Cuomo" quickly rose to #1 on the Billboard's Top Heatseekers Albums chart.


Rivers Cuomo biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Rivers Cuomo pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Alone: The Home Recordings Of Rivers Cuomo (2007)

Alone: The Home Recordings Of Rivers Cuomo
1. Ooh
2. The World We Love So Much
3. Lemonade
4. The Bomb
5. Buddy Holly
6. Chess
7. Longtime Sunshine
8. Blast Off!
9. Who You Callin' Bitch?
10. Wanda (You're My Only Love)
11. Dude, We're Finally Landing
12. Superfriend
13. Lover In The Snow
14. Crazy One
15. This Is The Way
16. Little Diane
17. I Wish You Had An Axe Guitar
18. I Was Made For You

Alone II: The Home Recordings Of Rivers Cuomo (2008)

Alone II: The Home Recordings Of Rivers Cuomo
1. Victory On The Hill
2. I Want To Take You Home Tonight
3. The Purification Of Water
4. I Was Scared
5. Harvard Blues
6. My Brain Is Working Overtime
7. I Don't Want To Let You Go
8. Oh Jonas
9. Please Remember
10. Come To My Pod
11. Don't Worry Baby
12. The Prettiest Girl In The Whole Wide World
13. Can't Stop Partying
14. Paper Face
15. Walt Disney
16. I Admire You So Much
17. My Day Is Coming
18. Cold And Damp
19. I'll Think About You
Rivers Cuomo discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Rivers Cuomo albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist