100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Satellite Party

Satellite Party bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Satellite Party band

Satellite Party photo 2007

Satellite Party Biography

Satellite Party was an ambitious project that found the founder of Lollapalooza, Perry Farrell, in his first post-Jane's Addiction recording effort. Blending sounds as varied as alt-Rock, Electro-Rock, urban beats and symphony, Farrell enlisted former Extreme guitarist Nuno Bettencourt with new musicians Etty Lau Farrell on background vocals, Carl Restivo on bass and Kevin Figueiredo on drums.

"Ultra Payloaded", the band's first album, featured a wildly diverse group of artists, including The Red Hot Chili Peppers' Flea and John Frusciante, New Order/Joy Division bassist Peter Hook, down tempo pioneers Thievery Corporation, Black Eyed Pea's Fergie, Porno For Pyros' guitarist Peter DiStefano and a 30-piece orchestra. One of the album's highlights was an unreleased Jim Morrison vocal track, the first unheard Morrison performance in almost 30 years; entitled "Woman In The Window", Morrison sings against a backdrop of Farrell's music; other tracks include the Hot Modern Rock top 30 hit "Wish Upon A Dog Star", which was also the album's first single. "Ultra Payloaded" was released through Columbia Records in May 2007 and reached the #91 position on The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart.


Satellite Party biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Satellite Party pictures:

  • Satellite Party frontman Perry Farrell Satellite Party frontman Perry Farrell
    Perry Farrell - Live At Lollapalooza 2005

Ultra Payloaded (2007)

Ultra Payloaded
1. Wish Upon A Dogstar
2. Only Love, Let's Celebrate
3. Hard Life Easy
4. Kinky
5. The Solutionists
6. Awesome
7. Mr. Sunshine
8. Insanity Rains
9. Milky Ave.
10. Ultra Payloaded Satellite Party
11. Woman In The Window
Satellite Party discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Satellite Party albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist