100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Simple Plan

Simple Plan bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Simple Plan

Simple Plan photo 2007

Simple Plan Biography

The Punk-Pop group Simple Plan was formed in 1999, in Montreal, Quebec CANADA, by five young guys: vocalist Pierre Bouvier, lead guitarist Jeff Stinco, second guitarist Sebastien Lefebvre, bassist David Desrosiers and drummer Chuck Comeau.

After recording some demos, the group scored a deal with Lava Records, a division of Warner Bros. who released in the spring of 2002 their debut full-length disc, "No Pads, No Helmets... Just Balls"; the album was recorded in Toronto and Buffalo, south of the border with the collaboration of Blink-182's Mark Hoppus and Joel Madden of Good Charlotte. The band toured relentlessly, building a steady fan base through energetic performances, appearing as headliners on the Vans Warped Tour. The record became multi-platinum in their homeland and reached the #35 position on the U.S. Billboard Top 200 chart; "No Pads, No Helmets... Just Balls" spun off a series of singles such as "I'm Just A Kid", "I'd Do Anything" which became their first Hot 100 entry at #51, "Addicted" followed at #45 and "Perfect" peaked at #24.

The Canadian quintet's sophomore album, "Still Not Getting Any", released in October 2004, found the band settling in as a straight-ahead modern Rock outfit; the record soared to #2 on The Top Canadian Albums chart and to #3 on The Billboard 200; the lead single, "Welcome To My Life" reached #40 on The Billboard Hot 100 and was followed by the minor hits "Shut Up!" and "Untitled".

Simple Plan re-emerged in February 2008 with a self-titled 11-song set which hit #2 in Canada producing two Hot Canadian Top 40 singles: "When I'm Gone" and "Your Love Is A Lie". In U.S. "Simple Plan" peaked at #14 on The Billboard 200 but failed to reach the platinum and double-platinum certifications of their previous releases.

In June 2011 Simple Plan released their fourth full-length album, "Get Your Heart On!" and once again the group fell just one position short of #1 on Top Canadian Albums chart. The disc, which contained the single "Can't Keep My Hands Off You" featuring Rivers Cuomo on vocals, reached #52 on The Billboard 200.


Simple Plan biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Simple Plan pictures:

  • Simple Plan band 2002 Simple Plan band 2002
    Group shot 2002

No Pads, No Helmets...Just Balls (2002)

No Pads, No Helmets...Just Balls
1. I'd Do Anything
2. The Worst Day Ever
3. You Don't Mean Anything
4. I'm Just A Kid
5. When I'm With You
6. Meet You There
7. Addicted
8. My Alien
9. God Must Hate Me
10. I Won't Be There
11. One Day
12. Perfect
13. Grow Up

Still Not Getting Any (2004)

Still Not Getting Any
1. Shut Up!
2. Welcome To My Life
3. Perfect World
4. Thank You
5. Me Against The World
6. Crazy
7. Jump
8. Everytime
9. Promise
10. One
11. Untitled

Simple Plan (2008)

Simple Plan self-titled album
1. When I'm Gone
2. Take My Hand
3. The End
4. Your Love Is A Lie
5. Save You
6. Generation
7. Time To Say Goodbye
8. I Can Wait Forever
9. Holding On
10. No Love
11. What If

Get Your Heart On! (2011)

Get Your Heart On!
1. You Suck At Love
2. Can't Keep My Hands Off You
3. Jet Lag
4. Astronaut
5. Loser Of The Year
6. Anywhere Else But Here
7. Freaking Me Out
8. Summer Paradise
9. Gone Too Soon
10. Last One Standing
11. This Song Saved My Life
Simple Plan discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Simple Plan albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist