100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


SKATERS bio, timeline, discography, pics & more


SKATERS band photo 2013

SKATERS Biography

SKATERS hails from the wild streets of New York City, New York USA, but the group's birth can be traced to a hectic 24 hours in Los Angeles in the summer of 2011, when singer + songwriter Michael Ian Cummings met English guitarist Josh Hubbard. Early in 2012, joined by drummer Noah Rubin the trio recorded their first EP, "Schemers" featuring five songs that scream post-Punk influences with a spin of modern Rock. Not long after they teamed up with bassist Dan Burke and the group's final line-up was in place.

When it came time to record their Warner Bros. debut album, the band looked directly to its hometown for inspiration; "Manhattan" was released in February 2014 and includes the Alternative Songs top 40 hit single "Deadbolt".


SKATERS band biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

SKATERS pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    more pics coming soon

Manhattan (2014)

1. One Of Us
2. Miss Teen Massachusetts
3. Deadbolt
4. Band Breaker
5. To Be Young In NYC
6. Schemers
7. Symptomatic
8. Fear Of The Knife
9. I Wanna Dance (But I Don't Know How)
10. Nice Hat
11. This Much I Care
SKATERS band discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Skaters albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist