100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

The Starting Line

The Starting Line bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

The Starting Line

The Starting Line photo 2005

The Starting Line Biography

Punk-Pop quartet Churchvill, Pennsylvania USA-based, The Starting Line, was formed in 1999 by singer+bassist Ken Vasoli, guitarist Matt Watts, second guitarist Mike Golla and drummer Tim Cryskiewicz.

The guys recorded a demo-disc winning a deal with Drive-Thru Records who released in mid-2001 the 5-track EP "With Hopes Of Starting Over".
The group's debut full-length album, "Say It Like You Mean It", was issued one year later and reached the #109 spot on The Billboard 200 list, while the single "The Best Of Me" achieved airplay on Modern Rock radio in late July of 2003.
Before the year was out, the band, released another EP entitled "The Make Yourself At Home".

The Starting Line's second album, "Based On A True Story", appeared in mid-2005 peaking at #18 on The Billboard Top 200 chart.


The Starting Line biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

The Starting Line pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Say It Like You Mean It (2002)

Say It Like You Mean It
1. Up And Go
2. Given The Chance
3. Leaving
4. The Best Of Me
5. A Goodnight's Sleep
6. Almost There, Going Nowhere
7. Cheek To Cheek
8. Hello Houston
9. Decisions, Decisions
10. Saddest Girl Story
11. Left Coast Envy
12. The Drama Summer
13. This Ride

Based On A True Story (2005)

Based On A True Story
1. Action
2. Making Love To The Camera
3. Inspired By The $
4. Bedroom Talk
5. Surprise, Surprise
6. Photography
7. Autography
8. Artistic License
9. Stay Where I Can See You
10. The B-List
11. The World
12. Ready
13. Cut! Print It
The Starting Line discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of The Starting Line albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist