100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Story Of The Year

Story Of The Year bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Story Of The Year photo 2005

Story Of The Year Biography

The origin of this Alternative-Rock St. Louis, Missouri USA-based quintet, can be traced back to 1995, but Story Of The Year solidified its line-up nearly five years later with vocalist Dan Marsala, guitarist Ryan Phillips, bassist Adam Russell, second guitarist Philip Sneed and drummer Josh Wills.

They recorded a self-titled EP in 2000 and set out to create a fan base. The band inked a deal with Maverick Records and in September of 2003 released their debut full-length disc, "Page Avenue"; the album reached the #51 spot on The Billboard Top 200 chart and spawned three Modern Rock hit single tracks: "Until The Day I Die" peaked at #12, "Sidewalks" reached the #40 position and "Anthem Of Our Dying Day" crawled up into the top 10.
Released in October 2005, the band's second effort, "In The Wake Of Determination" who's "We Don't Care Anymore" barely sneaked into the top 30 of The Modern Rock Tracks, hit #19 on The Billboard 200 Albums chart.

Story Of The Year's highly anticipated third album and Epitaph Records debut , "The Black Swan" was released in April 2008; though the first single off the disc, "Wake Up", failed to make an impression on the charts, the album climbed into the top 20 of The Billboard 200 and hit #3 on the U.S. Top Independent Albums chart.

The group's next record, "The Constant", followed in February 2010.


Story Of The Year biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Story Of The Year pictures:

  • Story Of The Year band  2003 Story Of The Year band  2003
    Group shot 2003

Page Avenue (2003)

Page Avenue
1. And The Hero Will Drown
2. Until The Day I Die
3. Anthem Of Our Dying Day
4. In The Shadows
5. Dive Right In
6. Swallow The Knife
7. Burning Years
8. Page Avenue
9. Sidewalks
10. Divide And Conquer
11. Razorblades
12. Falling Down

In The Wake Of Determination (2005)

In The Wake Of Determination
1. We Don't Care Anymore
2. Take Me Back
3. Our Time Is Now
4. Taste The Poison
5. Stereo
6. Five Against The World
7. Sleep
8. Meathead
9. March Of The Dead
10. Pay Your Enemy
11. Wake Up The Voiceless
12. "Is This My Fate" He Asked Them

The Black Swan (2008)

The Black Swan
1. Choose Your Fate
2. Wake Up
3. The Antidote
4. Tell Me (P.A.C.)
5. Angel In The Swamp
6. The Black Swan
7. Message To The World
8. Apathy Is A Deathwish
9. We're Not Gonna Make It
10. Cannonball
11. Terrified
12. Pale Blue Dot (interlude)
13. Welcome To Our New War

The Constant (2010)

The Constant
1. The Children Sing
2. The Ghost Of You And I
3. I'm Alive
4. To The Burial
5. The Dream Is Over
6. Remember A Time
7. Holding On To You
8. Won Threw Ate
9. Ten Years Down
10. Time Goes On
11. Eye For An Eye
Story Of The Year discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Story Of The Year albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist