100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Submersed bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Submersed photo 2007

Submersed Biography

The Alternative-Metal five-man outfit Submersed came together in 2002, in Stephenville, Texas USA, fronted by vocalist Donald Carpenter and including lead guitarist Eric Friedman, second guitarist TJ Davis, bassist Kelan Luker and drummer Garrett Whitlock. After an acoustic showcase at the Wind-up offices in New York the band signed a recording contract with the New York-based label.

With production overseen by ex-Creed and current Alter Bridge guitarist Mark Tremonti, the quintet began the recording sessions for their debut album in early 2003. "In Due Time" was finally released in September 2004, it included the hit single "Hollow" which peaked at #19 on The Mainstream Rock chart; the title-track was another sizeable radio hit, crashing into the top 40 of the Billboard's Active Rock chart.

In June 2007 Submersed announced the addition of guitarist Justin Finley. Finley replaces Eric Friedman who left the band in mid-2006. The group released their sophomore album, "Immortal Verses" in September 2007; the set includes the Hot Mainstream Rock top 40 hit "Better Think Again".


Submersed biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Submersed pictures:

  • Submersed band lineup 2004 Submersed band lineup 2004
    The band line-up 2004

In Due Time (2004)

In Due Time
1. Hollow
2. To Peace
3. In Due Time
4. Dripping
5. Flicker
6. Parallelism
7. Deny Me
8. You Run
9. Divide The Hate
10. Piano Song
11. Unconcerned

Immortal Verses (2007)

Immortal Verses
1. Better Think Again
2. Price Of Fame
3. Life Without You
4. Over Now
5. I Feel The Change
6. We All Make Mistakes
7. An Artist's Prayer
8. Sarah And Johnny
9. At First Sight
10. Wonder
11. Rewind
12. Answers
Submersed discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Submersed albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist