100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


SuperHeavy bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

SuperHeavy band

SuperHeavy photo 2011
from left: Damian Marley, Dave Stewart, Mick Jagger, A.R. Rahman and Joss Stone

SuperHeavy Biography

SuperHeavy is a real supergroup featuring Mick Jagger, Eurythmics founder Dave Stewart, Soul songstress Joss Stone, composer A.R. Rahman and Reggae artist Damian Marley. The band came together after Jagger and Stewart wondered what a band of musicians from different genres would sound like. The term “SuperHeavy” was inspired by Muhammad Ali.

The quintet's self-titled debut album, propelled by the single "Miracle Worker", was released in September 2011 reaching #13 in U.K. and #26 on the American Billboard Top 200 Albums chart.


SuperHeavy biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

SuperHeavy pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Superheavy (2011)

Superheavy self-titled album
1. Superheavy
2. Unbelievable
3. Miracle Worker
4. Energy
5. Satyameva Jayathe
6. One Day One Night
7. Never Gonna Change
8. Beautiful People
9. Rock Me Gently
10. I Can't Take It No More
11. I Don't Mind
12. World Keeps Turning
SuperHeavy discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of SuperHeavy albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist