100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Tame Impala

Tame Impala bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Tame Impala

Tame Impala photo 2013

Tame Impala Biography

Officially formed in 2007, in Perth, AUSTRALIA, Tame Impala described their music as psychedelic hypno-groove melodic Rock. Two of the band members, singer + guitarist & keyboardist Kevin Parker and bassist + guitarist Dominic Simper have been musical companions for a good nine years, having met at music class in high school at age 13, sometime after Parker had began honing his primitive self recording skills as a way of putting tune to his newly learned drum beats. Drummer + keyboardist Jay Watson was the final piece to the puzzle.

Upon striking a deal with the indie label Modular Records, they issued a 5-track EP in September 2008.

"Innerspeaker", the debut full-length disc from the Australian Rock trio, plus new addition live guitarist Nick Allbrook, was released in May 2010 to critical acclaim in their native country where hit the top 5 of the ARIA Albums chart.

Two and a half years later Tame Impala, which now operate live as a five-piece with the addition of Julien Barbagallo on drums, released its second album "Lonerism". It not only charted high in Australia but also managed to crack the top 40 of the American Billboard 200 list producing an Alternative Songs top 40 hit with the first single, "Elephant".


Tame Impala biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Tame Impala pictures:

  • Tame Impala band lineup 2008 Tame Impala band lineup 2008
    Tame Impala band line-up 2008

Innerspeaker (2010)

1. It Is Not Meant To Be
2. Desire Be Desire Go
3. Alter Ego
4. Lucidity
5. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind?
6. Solitude Is Bliss
7. Jeremy's Storm
8. Expectation
9. The Bold Arrow Of Time
10. Runway Houses City Clouds
11. I Don't Really Mind

Lonerism (2012)

1. Be Above It
2. Endors Toi
3. Apocalypse Dreams
4. Mind Mischief
5. Music To Walk Home By
6. Why Won't They Talk To Me?
7. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
8. Keep On Lying
9. Elephant
10. She Just Won't Believe Me
11. Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control
12. Sun's Coming Up
Tame Impala discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Tame Impala albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist