100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

The Temper Trap

The Temper Trap bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

The Temper Trap

The Temper Trap photo 2012

The Temper Trap Biography

On the strength of their self-titled debut EP in 2006, Melbourne, AUSTRALIA, Alternative-Rock band The Temper Trap emerged as an endearing story packed full of irresistible promise. The recording line-up for this outing comprised singer + guitarist Dougy Mandagi, lead guitarist + keyboardist Lorenzo Sillitto, bassist Jonathon Aherne and drummer Toby Dundas.

Intense and energetic live shows ensured an impressive tour roster with the band gracing the stage with prestigious international acts including Modest Mouse, Kasabian and Cold War Kids.
In early 2009 the momentum gather pace with the band signing a worldwide record deal with the newly re-launched Infectious Records, previously home to Muse, Garbage and Ash.
Completed in March, The Temper Trap's debut album, "Conditions", was released in their native Australia in June 2009, eventually going into the top 10 of the ARIA sales chart. Two months later the CD was released in Europe where it broke the official U.K. Top 40 Albums chart led by the hypnotic and gliding melodic spell of "Sweet Disposition", a single which climbed to the top 30. In America the album reached #175 on The Billboard 200 while the lead single, "Sweet Disposition", peaked at #9 on The Alternative Songs chart and its follow-up, "Fader", snagged a #16 spot on the same chart.

Joseph Greer who was the band's touring keyboardist, was made a permanent member for the band's sophomore album. The self-titled 12-track set was released in May 2012 going straight to #1 in Australia. In U.S. the album hit #83 The Billboard 200 and its main single, "Need Your Love", just squeaked into the top 40 of The Alternative Rock airplay chart.


The Temper Trap biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

The Temper Trap pictures:

  • The Temper Trap band 2006 The Temper Trap band 2006
    Group shot 2006
  • The Temper Trap band 2009 The Temper Trap band 2009
    The Temper Trap in 2009, from left: Dougy Mandagi, Lorenzo Sillitto, Toby Dundas and Jonathon Aherne

Conditions (2009)

1. Love Lost
2. Rest
3. Sweet Disposition
4. Down River
5. Soldier On
6. Fader
7. Fools
8. Resurrection
9. Science Of Fear
10. Drum Song

The Temper Trap (2012)

The Temper Trap self-titled album
1. Need Your Love
2. London's Burning
3. Trembling Hands
4. The Sea Is Calling
5. Miracle
6. This Isn't Happiness
7. Where Do We Go From Here
8. Never Again
9. Dreams
10. Rabbit Hole
11. I'm Gonna Wait
12. Leaving Heartbreak Hotel
The Temper Trap discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of The Temper Trap albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist