100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Them Crooked Vultures

Them Crooked Vultures bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Them Crooked Vultures photo 2009
Left to right: John Paul Jones, Josh Homme and Dave Grohl

Them Crooked Vultures Biography

Los Angeles, California USA, Rock supergroup Them Crooked Vultures emerged as one of the 2009's most anticipated acts after a debut gig at Chicago's Metro in August. The band features a pretty stellar line-up of notable musicians: Queens Of The Stone Age's guitarist + vocalist Josh Homme, Led Zeppelin's John Paul Jones on bass and Foo Fighters' Dave Grohl on drums.

Over the next few months the group played on a first series of shows throughout a handful of U.K. and European cities and portions of the Eastern United States wrapping up with an October 15 appearance at New York's Roseland Ballroom.
Them Crooked Vultures issued its eponymous debut album in November 2009 on DGC/Interscope Records. The self-produced 13-song record peaked at #12 on The Billboard 200 and at #5 on the Top Canadian Albums charts. The first single, "New Fang", rocketed to the #10 position on The Hot Modern Rock list and was followed by another Alternative and Active Rock radio top 40 hit: "Mind Eraser, No Chaser".


Them Crooked Vultures biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Them Crooked Vultures pictures:

  • Them Crooked Vultures band live 2009 Them Crooked Vultures band live 2009
    TCV live @ 2009's Pukkelpop Festival (Kiewet, Belgium)

Them Crooked Vultures (2009)

Them Crooked Vultures self-titled album
1. No One Loves Me And Neither Do I
2. Mind Eraser, No Chaser
3. New Fang
4. Dead End Friends
5. Elephants
6. Scumbag Blues
7. Bandoliers
8. Reptiles
9. Interlude With Ludes
10. Warsaw Or The First Breath You Take After You Give Up
11. Caligulove
12. Gunman
13. Spinning In Daffodils
Them Crooked Vultures discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Them Crooked Vultures albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist