100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

The Thrills

The Thrills bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

The Thrills

The Thrills photo 2004

The Thrills Biography

The Alternative-Rock Pop-Rock band The Thrills was formed in Dublin, IRELAND, by friends from a young age that grew up next door to each other.
In the summer of 1999 singer+songwriter Conor Deasy, guitarist Daniel Ryan, keybordist Kevin Horan, bassist Padraic McMahon and drummer Ben Carrigan decided to start the band; all members are in love with the music of the West Coast of the '60s and '70s, they moved to San Diego, in California, for holiday and when got back to Dublin released their first indipendent singles and demo-disc.

In 2002 The Thrills signed a contract with Virgin Records; their debut full-length album, "So Much For The City", came out a year later, it reached the #3 spot on The Official U.K. Pop chart spawning no less than three British top 30 hit singles: "Santa Cruz (You're Not That Far)", "Big Sur" and "One Horse Town", the latter two also hit the top 10 in their native Ireland.
In September 2004, the group released "Let's Bottle Bohemia" which immediately climbed into the top 10 of the British Albums chart producing the U.K. top 40 hit "Not For All The Love In The World"; the album became the band's first American Billboard Top 200 entry at #152.

The Thrills resurfaced in mid-2007 with its third album, "Teenager", their most disappointing album to day.


The Thrills biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

The Thrills pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

So Much For The City (2003)

So Much For The City
1. Santa Cruz (You're Not That Far)
2. Big Sur
3. Don't Steal Our Sun
4. Deckchairs And Cigarettes
5. One Horse Town
6. Old Friends, New Lovers
7. Say It Ain't So
8. Hollywood Kids
9. Just Travelling Through
10. Your Love Is Like Las Vegas
11. 'Til The Tide Creeps In

Let's Bottle Bohemia (2004)

Let's Bottle Bohemia
1. Tell Me Something I Don't Know
2. Whatever Happened To Corey Haim?
3. Faded Beauty Queens
4. Saturday Night
5. Not For All The Love In The World
6. Our Wasted Lives
7. You Can't Fool Old Friends With Limousines
8. Found My Rosebud
9. The Curse Of Comfort
10. The Irish Keep Gate-Crashing

Teenager (2007)

1. The Midnight Choir
2. This Year
3. Nothing Changes Around Here
4. Restaurant
5. I Came All This Way
6. Long Forgotten Song
7. I'm So Sorry
8. No More Empty Words
9. Teenager
10. Should've Known Better
11. There's Joy To Be Found / The Boy Who Caught All The Breaks
The Thrills discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of The Thrills albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist