100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

The Veer Union

The Veer Union bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

The Veer Union

The Veer Union photo 2008

The Veer Union Biography

The Alternative-Rock band The Veer Union was formed in late 2004 by vocalist Crispin Earl and guitarist Eric Schraeder. Originally from Port Alberni, British Columbia CANADA, the two longtime friends surprisingly found themselves living as neighbors.
By early 2005, Earl had begun a collaboration with Mötley Crüe's drummer Tommy Lee, gaining attention as a songwriter with credits on his solo CD "Tommyland: The Ride"; Schraeder relocated back to Vancouver after a stint in Los Angeles with his previous band.
After writing for months with such a positive attitude, it was time to find bandmates who shared their mindset. While recording the first batch of The Veer Union songs Earl and Schraeder were introduced to guitarist James Fiddler and bass player Marc Roots through a mutual friend. Finally the last piece of the puzzle was put into place when the band met drummer, Neil Beaton.

After nearly two years of endless touring across the continent, the band signed a record deal with Universal/Motown Records out of New York City and started piecing together their label full-length debut; in the meantime, the quintet made an eponymous 6-track EP which included the Hot Mainstream Rock top 10 hit "Seasons".
"Against The Grain" followed in April 2009 reaching the top 40 of The Billboard Heatseekers Albums chart. It contained two more singles, "Youth Of Yesterday" which made the lower reaches of The Rock Songs chart and the minor hit "Darker Side Of Me".
The quintet has toured the U.S. for over a year in support of the album, hitting major cities across the nation. The band has played shows and festivals with the likes of Staind, Hinder, Theory Of A Deadman, Korn, Breaking Benjamin, Framing Hanley, 30 Seconds To Mars, Flyleaf and many more.

The Veer Union issued their sophomore effort, "Divide The Blackened Sky", in March 2012 via Rocket Science Ventures. The majority of the 10-song disc was self-produced, written and recorded by the band. First single, "Bitter End", soon blazed up the band's social sites but failed to dent the official charts.


The Veer Union biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

The Veer Union pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    more pics coming soon

The Veer Union [EP] (2008)

The Veer Union self-titled EP
1. Seasons
2. Over Me
3. Falling Apart
4. Another World Away
5. Wish You Well
6. Hide The Truth

Against The Grain (2009)

Against The Grain
1. Seasons
2. Youth Of Yesterday
3. Over Me
4. Darker Side Of Me
5. I'm Sorry
6. Final Moment
7. Better Believe It
8. Into Your Garden
9. Your Love Kills Me
10. Breathing In
11. Where I Want To Be
12. What Have We Done

Divide The Blackened Sky (2012)

Divide The Blackened Sky
1. Borderline
2. Bitter End
3. I Will Remain
4. Buried In The Ground
5. Inside Our Scars
6. Live Another Day
7. Divide The Blackened Sky
8. Silent Gun
9. Last Days Of Life
10. Stolen
The Veer Union discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of The Veer Union albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist