100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Vince Neil

Vince Neil bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Vince Neil

Vince Neil photo 2009

Vince Neil Biography

One of Hard-Rock's quintessential frontmen, Vincent Neil Wharton was born on February 8, 1961 and is best known as the lead singer and face of Mötley Crüe. Established in 1981, the band went on to sell over 80 million albums worldwide.
He had to deal with the traumatic loss of his daughter as well as a 1984 brief incarceration and inescapable feelings of guilt for his part in the death of his friend Nicholas 'Razzle' Dingley of the band Hanoi Rocks, Neil drove while under the influence and was involved in a car accident that would not see his passenger, Razzle, survive and would also seriously injure two other people. During his Rock star life he was married four times.

Vince Neil left Mötley Crüe to pursue a solo career in February 1992. According to some rumors in the band's autobiography, "The Dirt", he was fired because he was more interested in car racing than in the band.
In April 1993 he released "Exposed"; recorded with Billy Idol guitarist Steve Stevens, the album shot to #13 on The Billboard Top 200 chart spawning three Mainstream Rock top 40 hits: "You're Invited (But Your Friend Can't Come)" peaked at #17, "Sister Of Pain" rose to the #12 position and the final single, "Can't Have Your Cake", reached #34.
Sharise Ruddell, his second wife and Vince Neil divorced in 1993. Two years later, their daughter, Skylar Neil, died of cancer, marking one of the most painful parts of his life.

The Industrial Metal oriented "Carved In Stone", his second solo effort, arrived in September 1995, selling less than 100,000 copies in the U.S. with a #139 peak on The Billboard 200 and Neil's contract with Warner Bros. eventually came to an end.

By 1997, both Neil's solo career and Mötley Crüe's fortunes were declining and he accepted their invitation to rejoin the band. They released the album, "Generation Swine", before tension erupted again, this time prompting Tommy Lee to leave the band.
The Crüe's original line-up reunited in early 2005, embarking on a tour later that year and in 2008 they issued their ninth studio album, "Saints Of Los Angeles".

Vince Neil returned in 2010 with a new song called "Tattoos And Tequila", the title-track and first single from his third solo album which was released that June.


Vince Neil biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Vince Neil pictures:

  • Vince Neil early 90s Vince Neil early 90s
    V. Neil early '90s

Exposed (1993)

1. Look In Her Eyes
2. Sister Of Pain
3. Can't Have Your Cake
4. Fine, Fine Wine
5. The Edge
6. Can't Change Me
7. Set Me Free
8. Living Is A Luxury
9. You're Invited (But Your Friend Can't Come)
10. Gettin' Hard
11. Forever

Carved In Stone (1995)

Carved In Stone
1. Breakin' In The Gun
2. The Crawl
3. One Way
4. Black Promises
5. Skylar's Song
6. Make U Feel
7. Writing On The Wall
8. Find A Dream
9. One Less Mouth To Feed
10. The Rift

Tattoos & Tequila (2010)

Tattoos & Tequila
1. Tattoos And Tequila
2. He's A Whore
3. AC/DC
4. Nobody's Fault
5. Another Bad Day
6. No Feelings
7. Long Cool Woman
8. Another Piece Of Meat
9. Who'll Stop The Rain
10. Viva Las Vegas
11. Bitch Is Back
Vince Neil discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Vince Neil albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist