100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Wayland bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Wayland band

Wayland band photo 2013

Wayland Biography

The Blues-based modern Hard-Rock outfit Wayland, named after the band's hometown area in Michigan USA, has been a band for six years, but has only had their name since 2010. The quartet is comprised of vocalist Mitch Arnold, guitarist Phillip Vilenski, bassist Dean Pizzazz and drummer Tyler Coburn.

After opening for such acts as Buckcherry, Unwritten Law, Heart, Foreigner and Slash, Wayland released a 4-song EP, "Welcome To My Head", in December 2011, which included the Active Rock top 40 hit of the same name.

In July 2013 Wayland released a digital single titled "Reno" which will likely appear on the band's debut full album.


Wayland band biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Wayland pictures:

  • Wayland band 2011 Wayland band 2011
    [L-R] Mitch Arnold, Phillip Vilenski, Dean Pizzazz and Tyler Coburn (2011)