100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

White Rabbits

White Rabbits bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

White Rabbits band

White Rabbits band 2009
LtoR: S. Patterson, A. Even, M. Clark, G. Roberts, B. Betancourt and J. Levinson

White Rabbits Biography

The Alternative Pop-Rock ensemble White Rabbits formed in 2004, when members Gregory Roberts and Stephen Patterson bonded as college students in Columbia, Missouri USA. They moved to New York City the next year and quickly expanded into a quintet, Patterson on vocals + piano, Roberts on vocals + guitar, Alex Even on guitar, Adam Russell on bass and Matthew Clark on drums.

After signing a deal with Manhattan-based imprint Say Hey Records, the group enlisted the help of second drummer, Jamie Levinson and in May of 2007 released their debut album, "Fort Nightly".

White Rabbits spent the better part of two years on the road, including festival stops at Lollapallooza, Glastonbury in U.K. and tours with The Walkmen and Spoon, to name a few.

After rearranging their line-up, replacing Russell with bassist Brian Betancourt, the sextet hunkered down in their Brooklyn practice space to set about re-envisioning the dark-Pop of their first album, while adding new sounds and influences to achieve an original work. The result was "It's Frightening"; their second full-length disc was produced by Spoon frontman Britt Daniel and released in May 2009 on TBD Records. It debuted on the lower rungs of The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart while the main single, "Percussion Gun", managed to crack the top 40 of the Hot Alternative Songs chart with a peak of #31.

After a 2011 U.K. tour supporting Muse and a U.S. tour with Interpool, White Rabbits returned with "Milk Famous", their third full-length disc reached #30 on the Top Independent Albums chart upon its March 2012 release.


White Rabbits biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

White Rabbits pictures:

  • White Rabbits band lineup 2010 White Rabbits band lineup 2010
    The band line-up mid-'00s