100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

The Working Title

The Working Title bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

The Working Title band

The Working Title band 2006

The Working Title Biography

The Working Title formed in 2001, with three-fourths of the group having attended high school together in Charleston, South Carolina USA. Lead singer Joel Hamilton, guitarist Adam Pavao, bassist Chris Ginn and drummer Ross Taylor had each logged time in other outfits, but it wasn't until they started playing with one another that things clicked.

Within six months of forming, the Alternative-Rock band cut its first independent release, the now out-of-print "Sincerely"; written on an acoustic guitar and flushed out on a 4-track, the band moved a few thousand copies of the disc at shows in and around Charleston. Not long after, they were signed to Cause For Alarm, an imprint of Universal Records and entered into the studio in 2003 to track the 7-song set "Everyone Here Is Wrong".
Intent on perfecting its sounds with more time on the road, the group had spent the better part of two years harvesting a fan base up and down the East Coast and across the country. They performed on the Vans Warped Tour, as well as appeared on bills with the likes of Mae, Switchfoot and Our Lady Peace.

The Working Title released their first full-length album, "About-Face", in July 2006; it included the single "The Mary Getaway (I Lost Everything)".

A second album entitled "Bone Island", followed in July 2009.


The Working Title biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

The Working Title pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available