100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Z-Trip bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Z-Trip DJ

Z-Trip photo 2005

Z-Trip Biography

Born Zach Sciacca on July 22, 1972, in Queens, New York USA, Z-Trip is a DJ + turntablist who garnered critical acclaim for his unique style, ability and creativity in his live performances.
Z-Trip combines Hard-Rock with Hip-Hop basslines; an example can be found on the live-set "Live At The Future Primitive Soundsession, Vol. 2", recorded in San Francisco, built around Aerosmith's "Sweet Emotion", Rush's "Tom Sawyer" and many more.

In spring 2005, Z-Trip released an album titled "Shifting Gears" on Hollywood Records, which reached #90 on The Billboard 200; it included the single "Walking Dead", a track recorded in collaboration with Chester Bennington from Linkin Park.


Z-Trip biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Z-Trip pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Shifting Gears (2005)

Shifting Gears
1. intro
2. Listen To The DJ
3. All About The Music
4. The Get Down
5. About Face
6. Furious
7. Take Two Copies
8. For My People
9. Bury Me Standing
10. Breakfast Club
11. 3rd Gear
12. Everything Changes
13. Walking Dead
14. Shock And Awe
15. Revolution (STR Parts 1 + 2)
Z-Trip discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Z-Trip albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist