100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Zebrahead bio, timeline, discography, pics & more


Zebrahead band 2005

Zebrahead Biography

This Punk-Pop Rap-Metal band began playing music in 1996, in Orange County, California USA, with vocalist+guitarist Justin Mauriello, bassist Ben Osmundson and drummer Ed Udhus. The line-up later expanded to include second guitarist Greg Bergdorf and vocalist+rapper Ali Tabatabaee.

The quintet, recorded in early 1998 an independent eponymous album known as the “Yellow Album” which contained early versions of some of the songs found on their first major-label full-length record, "Waste Of Mind"; it was released by Columbia Records in May of the same year and included the single "Get Back" which crashed into The Modern Rock chart at #32.
Two years later the band's next outing, "Playmate Of The Year", managed to crack The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart settling at #127 while the crew toured America and Europe opening for Green Day.
Zebrahead returned in the fall of 2003 with "MFZB" -- AKA Mother Fucking Zebrahead Bitch! --, reaching #33 on the U.S. Top Independent Albums chart. Mauriello then decided to leave the band and soon after he was replaced by guitarist+singer Matty Lewis.
The band, now armed with a new vocalist, released their fourth studio album, "Broadcast To The World", in February 2006 in Japan. After touring Europe that June, including a spot on the annual U.K. Download Festival and later with MxPx, Zebrahead spent the rest of the summer in the U.S. on the Warped Tour and supporting Unwritten Law with the band Bullets And Octane. October 24, 2006 finally saw the long awaited, American release of the record via new label Icon MES.
The California quintet retuned in July 2008 with a new album, "Phoenix".
"Get Nice!" followed in July 2011 and two years later Zebrahead unleashed its seventh album of all original material: "Call Your Friends".


Zebrahead biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Zebrahead pictures:

  • Zebrahead band lineup 2003 Zebrahead band lineup 2003
    The band line-up 2003