100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

The Zutons

The Zutons bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

The Zutons

The Zutons band 2004

The Zutons Biography

Alternative-Rock band started out as a four-piece, officially in the spring of 2002, comprising lead vocalist David McCabe, lead guitarist Boyan Chowdhury, bass player Russell Pritchard and drummer Sean Payne; the guys from Liverpool, ENGLAND, were later joined by saxophonist Abi Harding.

The quintet, after signed for Deltasonic Records, began working on their debut album, "Who Killed...... The Zutons", which was issued in April 2004; it rose to #13 on the British Sales chart and its main single, "Pressure Point", hit #19 on the U.K. Pop chart; that fall the band toured throughout the States as a supporting act for The Thrills, their debut album was released in America by Epic and "Pressure Point" went a bit beyond the top 30 of The Modern Rock Tracks, at #29.

The band's sophomore album, "Tired Of Hanging Around", arrived in April 2006 opening at #2 on the British chart and the first single, "Why Won't You Give Me Your Love?", hit the top 10.

The Zutons issued one more album, "You Can Do Anything", two years later before going on hiatus.


The Zutons biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

The Zutons pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available