100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Zwan bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Zwan band

Zwan band 2002
L2R> David Pajo, Billy Corgan, Matt Sweeney, Paz Lenchantin and Jimmy Chamberlin

Zwan Biography

After the dissolution of The Smashing Pumpkins, in late 2000, Billy Corgan joined New Order on guitar and started his new Alternative-Rock project officially christened Zwan. Corgan recruited guitarist Matt Sweeney, guitarist + bassist David Pajo and his longtime friend Jimmy Chamberlin on drums; in early 2002 Paz Lenchantin, ex-bassist + violinist of A Perfect Circle, joined the group completing the final line-up.

Zwan's first single, "Honestly", arrived in fall 2002, hitting #7 on The Modern Rock chart and preceded the group's debut album, "Mary Star Of The Sea", which debuted at #3 on The Billboard 200 chart and at #4 on the Top Canadian Albums chart.
In August bass player Lenchantin abruptly left the band and Pajo started a side-project.
Billy Corgan annouced the band's break-up in September 2003 after releasing only one album. “My heart was in Smashing Pumpkins” he said and planned to work on solo material.

In late 2004 drummer Chamberlin started his own project called Jimmy Chamberlin Complex and Corgan released his solo album "The Future Embrace" in mid-2005.


Zwan band biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Zwan pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Mary Star Of The Sea (2003)

Mary Star Of The Sea
1. Lyric
2. Settle Down
3. Declarations Of Faith
4. Honestly
5. El Sol
6. Of A Broken Heart
7. Ride A Black Swan
8. Heartsong
9. Endless Summer
10. Baby Let's Rock!
11. Yeah!
12. Desire
13. Jesus, I / Mary Star Of The Sea
14. Come With Me
Zwan band discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Zwan albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist